As some of you may already know, S- has decided to freelance full time. This means that whilst we’ll be better off in the long, we’ll be fairly skint in the run up to what is arguably the most expensive month of the year. December.

Still, never one to shy away from a challenge, I have decided to celebrate regardless and to go all out in my effort to make this not only the most cost-effective Christmas ever, but also the most stylish and hopefully ethically sound festive season I’ve beenin charge of.

I thought that as I start my preparations – and I do always begin this early! – I would post about my progress so that anyone else looking for some ways to save a few pennies could join in. Hopefully, I’ll have a few guest posts for you too, from people whose areas of expertise lay in different areas to my own. Incidentally, if you have any ideas regarding decorations, foods and gifts, please feel free to drop me a line and I’ll include your blog post/link to your site.

So, keep an eye out for new posts and I’ll start a new tab at the top of the screen so they’re all kept together.

