So I bought some PVA in a bid to decoupage something with the remaining dress patterns. Only, I don’t have anything I especially want to decoupage.

I thought about doing some jam jars in a really thin layer and using them as tea lights, but then I made epic quantities of rhubarb and strawberry marmelade, using up not only my own supply of jars, but Work-wife’s too. The hunt for a suitable item continuues…

In other news, it’s Bub’s first birthday on Wednesday and I’m really looking forward to it. Like Christmas, we haven’t really bought anything for her because she doesn’t understand what’s happening,however I am hoping to make a traditional afternoon tea sort of spread for lunch on the day itself. Her Danish grandparents are coming over  specially for the occasion, and hopefully, the weather will be good enough that we can throw open the patio doors and take tea on the lawn. Wishful thinking I realise – both farmor and farfar drink coffee.

Anyway, that’s where we stand at present. Will keep you posted with any more of my thrilling updates 😛

