I have been trying to write. I have THE BEST fantasy story ever in my brain. I mean, really. I can’t stop thinking about it.

Which I guess is the problem. I want to read it. I want to travel along with these characters and see them reach their right (not necessarily happy) endings. I want to be there when they fail, when they pick themselves up and try again, when they win.

I want someone else to write it for me so that I can enjoy it. Because  I know I would.

Part of me wants to save up a bit and find a good ghost writer to do the job for me – but I’m not sure if I could give up this incredibly rich world I’ve created in case it doesn’t come back to me in one piece. Part of me wants to just bite the bullet, scribble down any old thing and leave it for a year, coming back to read and edit – but that option involves looking at the story from a technical perspective which is the problem in the first place. Part of me wants to involve my writer friends in the project, but as they’re all busy, it seems cruel to badger them about something I wouldn’t have the patience to wait for.

Anyone else ever have this problem? When you’re so excited about an idea that you can’t work on it for buzzing? Bleh. Cup of tea time. I’ll vent my frustrations on Knight Commander Meredith.

