So I sold 3 button magnets. Yes. 3. In total. For £1. Nothing else.

But I’m overwhelmingly positive about the whole thing. Not only was it great fun making all the stock, but it was also really nice meeting new people and swapping tips and ideas with other stall holders. The lady from Hand on Heart Designs was especially lovely and makes some amazing ‘kid friendly’ jewellery. It’s bright and cheerful without looking garish so… yeah. Win.

Over the next few days, I’ll be posting the items that didn’t sell in my shop (see the tabs at the top of the page for link and blurb). I’ll ship anywhere that the UK Royal Mail will deliver to and all products are ready to post straight away. I can arrange for you to collect from my house or from Cambridge too. That said, I won’t do daft things like guarantee the items in time for Christmas. I’ll also be listing my vast collection of vintage sewing patterns to recoup the stall costs and hopefully fund a few more.

And if anyone wants to craft swap with me, that’s even better! 😀

My only sore point of the whole experience is that husband stayed up all hours last night, cooking me a lovely lunch to take, cutting strips of paper for the Danish Christmas star kits we did, fetching the printer down from the loft and fighting to get it working on Windows 7, baking ‘free sample’ Danish Christmas peppernut-cookies… his toiling was endless. When he wasn’t working, he was looking after a teething Bub.

And I didn’t do any business. All of his work to help me get going came to the sale of three buttons.

Three for the price of two.

