I have now got three knitting projects on the go. I use them to procrastinate from one another and from writing. Somehow, I managed not to play either of my games yesterday, but it’s proving far harder today. In fact, the mass of stereo might just have turned itself on so that I may indulge…

I don’t know what’s wrong with me. I love knitting. I love writing. I think it must be productivity I’m allergic to. How did I ever manage to get a degree or hold down a job when there are monsters to be slain by dancing? Sigh.

I’m about a third of my way through a gift scarf, which I guess is better than nothing. But I do have at least one project which needs to be finished before we go up to Scotland, if not two. Time for… well, me to get my act together really, but as I’m so close to finishing this game, I figure I might as well get it out of my system, and take ‘inspiration’ for this post from one of my favourite blogs at the moment – Stirrup Queens.

To quote:

(1) Make three wishes in the comment section (and don’t believe that stuff about how if say it aloud it won’t come true.  That is precisely when the parts that are within another human being’s control can come true).

(2) Then leave a comment on the blog of the commenter directly before you (so it’s a chain.  #2 comments on #1, #3 comments on #2, etc. If the commenter above you didn’t leave an address, just go one above that.  The point is to find new blogs/leave a comment–not stress).

The first person who comments on this post gets a free ride and does not need to leave any comments.  The last person who comments on this post gets … screwed.

It would be nice within your comment to refer to their wish (if it ties in to the post you read and comment on) and if you can grant any part of it, to do so.  If you can’t, because their wish is outside of human control, don’t feel badly.  But if you have the power to grant a wish, why not do it?

Go my pretties! Wish!

