I’ve not been blogging because I’ve been new-housing. Here are some before and after shots of some of the rooms:

This is the first room to have been completed. It's the little bedroom - transformed from a magnolia box with Bub in ...

... to a blue box with a chair in.

I will probably get into trouble for posting this picture, but it's actually the one of the living room with the least arse in...

... this is the living room, sans arse and pink walls.

As you can probably see, the living room needs another coat of paint, however I really like how it’s looking so far.

Whilst we were decorating, the boys took down the storage heaters so we could paint behind them and we came across this wonderful period wallpaper, original to the house…

When I am less engaged in decorating, I will take the time to write again and let you know how the house is coming along. Until then…

