Nothing to report really – the universe seems to have slowed to something of a crawl and all my days have bled into one long attempt to Stay Awake. It’s not that Bubba isn’t letting me sleep either, it’s just that I’m so paranoid something bad might happen I won’t let myself snooze unless I know S- is up and looking after the little mite.

No matter – Mum and Dad will be down soon and as is typical of me, I will hand over responsibility when they arrive and go for a good, long kip.

In other news, I wanted to say a huge, heartfelt ‘thank you’ to everyone who has sent us lovely cards and happy thoughts.

In other news, I bought some labels with my name on to stitch into things that I make. They look really professional – to the point where I’m worried they look a bit pretentious, rather than just silly fun, which was my aim.  In any case, I’ve sewn them onto one or two bits and will toss-up whether or not to add them to others when I can muster enough energy to put my contacts in and start crafting again.

