So due to extended periods watching Blackadder I-IV and listening obsessively to Goodbye Earl by the Dixie Chicks, I don’t seem to have posted anything recently.

Not much has changed in the field during my absence from the internet. My Dad has bought a Defender – which is bad because now I want one too – S- has spent the last weekend with friends in Denmark and I have developed an addiction to Tiger Balm as the only thing which will dispel my current headaches. Actually, whilst writing this, I have smeared said Tiger Balm on my temples and somehow managed to get some in my eye. Admittedly this is not as bad as the paper cut I once had on my iris, however it is still a very odd feeling.

Anyways, I will be off to pick husband up at the airport in an hour. I am charging my ipod in preparation for the drive to Stansted and adding all kinds of glorious trash to it so that next time we go in the car, S- will inexplicably have to listen to the likes of the Gin Blossoms, Roger Clyne, Goodbye Earl and all those other things I love which he hates. Mwa ha ha ha! That’ll learn him to throw out my cassettes and fill my MP3 player with Muse *spit*. Don’t get me wrong, generally my other half has exceptional music taste, however to my ears, the lead singer of Muse sounds something like a cross between my howling cat and a crow.

So, pointless babble over – time for tea before I go.

