If you, like me, are the child of a man who is impossible to buy gifts for, I highly recommend booking a tour round the Morgan Motor Company factory if you get stuck for a gift.

We went round this afternoon and the whole experience has given me some new priorities. Like the fact I need a Morgan. Like, now.

I have never seen a car that looks that good before, and that’s so incredibly well made. What I really loved about the factory, is that no one was overly precious about the vehicles. Finished models were lined up in the car park, visitors were invited to take photographs and ask questions, and customers whose cars were still on the production line were introduced to their vehicles.

So, yeah… New life ambition. Own a hand-built sports car, drive it fast and far, and learn to like the sun.

