So Artemis has been close enough to sniff me now, which didn’t take long at all. She quickly retreated to her place beneath the beaureua afterwards but I feel that this is fast progress. Saffron, in a rather odd turn of events, has started walking backwards and refuses to pee in the litter tray. She also has the wierdest meow I have ever heard. It sounds like an old printer starting up…

I’m going to have to take her to the vets soon to get her neutered and then we can let them go outside. I don’t know how much pee I can take at 7am, before my cup of tea.

I finished reading Pride and Prejudice last night. I’d started with a view to reading the version with added zombies straight after but I absolutely loved the book, much to my surprise – even to the point where I don’t think the undead are necessary.

I started the novel determined not to fall in love with Mr Darcy, because I think it’s stupid when other people do. But it’s impossible not to.  Even after I found out his first name was Fitzwilliam, when I’d finished laughing, I was just as much besotted by him as ever.

So to anyone I ever mocked for an attraction to this fictional character, I am sorry. He’s SO dreamy. 😛

