For the most part, I’ve done nothing today.

This morning, I fiddled around a little with the news on http://www.readbetweenlines.co.uk, and posted a review, but otherwise, my actions have been vastly futile. I’m a terrible one for procrastination. I know for a fact that I could do the job I’m stretching over the week in the space of two days, but I simply lack the work ethic. This, coupled with the fact that I am now addicted to the Yoga DVD which is readily available in the next room, and that I have sewing to finish before we go on holiday, means that I can happily distract myself with various tasks until it’s time to cook S- his dinner. And after we’ve eaten, there hardly seems much point in knuckling down to work again…

The oddest part is that I love my job, and I’m good at it. Normally, when I couple my enthusiasm with one of my rare natural talents, I can’t get enough of whatever I’m doing – hence the current Yoga and sewing addictions – but for some reason, and perhaps it’s simply the weather, I can’t bring myself to knuckle down. It’s times like this the freelancing ceases to be a lucrative income. The longer you take over a job, the less you end up being paid per hour of work. The way I’m dragging this one out means that my rate falls well below the minimum wage.

Tomorrow, after having written either my book review for The Conjuror’s Bird by Martin Davies, or another installment of Let It Be, I think I’ll shut down facebook and gmail, and force myself to crack on. Because at this rate, I’ll never be able to start putting money into savings.

Incidentally, I found this great website: http://www.frugal.org.uk/

