So I thought I would share pictures of a pair of fingerless gloves that I made at the end of September. I was going for ‘live long and prosper’ and the Enterprise symbol, but in subtle shades so as not to scream TREKKIE too loudly. M- pointed out that they could be worn so that the images were on the palms as they’re essentially interchangeable tubes with a thumb hole.

They look ok… I don’t like the ‘live long and prosper’ sign so I changed that for another Enterprise badge on the next pair I did. And since making these, I’ve learned how to add thumbs to mittens so I think this pair will be the last of its kind.

 

By the way, I’m not a Trekkie. Well, I’m not a serious Trekkie anyhow. I love the polystyrene rocks and all but I can’t get excited about plot and that sort of thing…

If you’re wondering why I’m not my usual (eloquent – ha!) self, it’s because I’ve not stopped in the last 48 hours. Between my usual Bub-related toiling, knitting for Christmas, planning my November novel and trying to figure out a route to the wilds of Scotland for next month, I’ve also been making cake. Vegan cake.

As a result, I will never touch butter again when making Brownies. The chocolate beetroot cake on The Fat Free Vegan blog is the same texture and the same chocolatey taste, but is far less stick-to-the-roof-of-your-mouth-and-clog-up-you-sinus’ey than the regular kind. And, as its fat free and doesn’t feel like I’ve inhaled a dairy when I eat it, I can nom so much more of it before my stomach says ‘halt’. Hooray!

And finally, here is a picture of a snail trail on glass.

